One Out of Every One

Some of My Cookbooks

I have been fascinated with cookbooks and cooking since I was about seven years old. I own several hundred cookbooks, but have yet to cook out of all of them. This blog will document my attempt to cook one recipe out of every single cookbook I own, including the antique reproductions dating back to the 1700’s. 

It will probably take me several years to do this because I can probably only manage to do such experimentation once a week.  My only rule is that it has to be a recipe I’ve never used before.

Published in: on November 24, 2009 at 11:00 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://karenscookbooks.wordpress.com/2009/11/24/one-out-of-every-one/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love your challenge for yourself…..I too love cookbooks!!! My favorites are the Southern Living books. They always have such good recipes in them. I look forward to reading about your adventure!!!

    • Hmm…I don’t think have any of the Southern Living books. I’ll take a look next time I’m at the bookstore.


Leave a Reply

